Little Piece of Paradise


With how often I blab about hating Hawaii, I have to admit it really is quite beautiful… I’ve decided to upload a few photos I’ve taken since I’ve been out here, Mind you most are of the kiddo, but eh! She’s cute so it’s okay. On a side note, I have actually begun enjoying living here. I gave up on being miserable, and have decided to just make the best of it, especially since we are going to be here the next 2 1/2 years. People always comment on how I’m so “lucky” to be living in paradise, or how I should be greatful to live in a place so wonderful, but I just can’t bring myself to actually feel like I’m living in paradise. I am a regular citizen, living in a city (mind you 2.3 miles from the beach which is a plus), struggling to make ends meet, and it doesn’t exactly help much that I have no car and my husband works clear over at Pearl Harbor. I’m gonna get there though. I have a few health issues to work through and then I will be back on the boat of getting into shape, playing more with the kiddo and the crazy pup, and of course making my way around the island and truely exploring the culture. I’ll get there. and I’ll make this my own personal paradise. Sooner or later 😉

Beach day

Leave a Reply

