Religious Outburst


Oh Facebook. Facebook Facebook Facebook. A joy you are to my entertainment needs. Another debate has risen off of such a simple statement. a Statement refering to a woman who was stabbed in a local walmart parking lot, and how they hoped she would “rest in peace”, and then it turned to why the man deserved what he got, why he didnt deserve what he got, and then WABAM, the religious bangers hit the post. I have never wanted to punch someone in the face so bad in my life. Try to make a point, get slammed in my face I’m going to Hell no matter what points I make, I’m wrong, my beliefs are wrong, and I’m just wrong. This person would not bend or break under any circumstance, that she may be wrong with how she was stating things, not that her beliefs were wrong, but how she was stating things that were quite offensive to others. I believe this one was started about sucide victims not being allowed into Heaven because they didn’t ask for forgiveness before they committed the “sin”.  I mentioned something about being judged at the gates to Heaven, and asking for forgiveness there, NOPE. Oh I am wrong. that would mean that Hitler and Osama Bin Laden were allowed to ask for forgiveness. o.O wuuuuuuuuuut?

I have never…. been so confused…. But it’s ok. We mentioned about choking someone down with her own personal beliefs, and she says:

 “I respect everyone has differing opinions on what God says, but I know that mine aren’t opinions, they are facts coming straight from the Bible.”

Oh an don’t forget, the Bible isn’t up for interpretation.  Her word is right, and there is nothing more to it, you don’t do what she says, you’re going to Hell, because you’re a “sinner” in her book.

Wew. Really? Apparently any other religions have no say in the matter, because Christianity is all mighty. I totally respect everyones views on this topic, but this woman was relentless in saying that we are all doomed if we don’t do what the Bible says, in black and white, with no interpretation. Which pretty much means we are all going to Hell.  I am not a Chrstian, I claim no denomination, I have my own personal beliefs that are mixed with numerous different bits and pieces of different beliefs, but that’s wrong I’m doomed.

Once again, I totally respect other’s people’s choices, and their own beliefs, but I do not support or respect people who feel the need to tell others that if they do not bend and convert to what they are doing and believe in, you  are completely and utterly doomed for Hell. My number one rule, is to NEVER tell someone they are wrong, but respect their views, but the minute someone says that there is no other option, is when I blow my top and try to make valid points.

So lets try this again. What are your views on those that push a certain religion on others? What are your beliefs (in a non-negative, pushy, you’re going to Hell kinda way)? And why can’t anyone just be POSITIVE?

No more negative energy, just bring in the positive, let it be what drives you, and keeps you rolling in life, and lastely, do NOT let anyone tell you, that you are going to Hell. They have no drive or say in what or where you will end up. That is up to whoever, or whatever your believe in, not them.

Leave a Reply

